Ask Your Question

Revision history [back]

Removing an article from the mainspace depends on where you've posted it and what you want done with it.

If you posted your content to an article that already exists on Wikipedia then you can revert your additions by going to the page's edit history and selecting the edit prior to your first edit to the page. Click on that edit and it will bring up the prior version of the page. Saving this version will revert your edits. Be careful, however - if your edit contained copyright violations or plagiarism, you should make sure to notify an administrator or your Content Expert so that edit can be deleted.

image description

image description

If you moved this to a new space, then you can remove the content via two ways. One is to request that the page and its history be deleted by tagging it with {{u1}}. The other is to move the content back to your userspace to a name like User:YourName/DraftName and then ask that the redirect be deleted using the same tag. If you delete the page's history entirely then you will be unable to access that content unless you talk to an administrator.

Related questions

Removing an article from the mainspace depends on where you've posted it and what you want done with it.

If you posted your content to an existing article that already exists on Wikipedia then you can revert your additions by going to the page's edit history and selecting the edit prior to your first edit to the page. Click on that prior edit and it will bring up the prior that previous version of the page. Saving this version will revert your edits. Be careful, however - if your edit contained copyright violations or plagiarism, you should make sure to notify an administrator or your Content Expert so that edit can be deleted.

image description

image description

If you moved this to a new space, then you can remove the content via two ways. One is to request that the page and its history be deleted by tagging it with {{u1}}. The other is to move the content back to your userspace to a name like User:YourName/DraftName and then ask that the redirect be deleted using the same tag. If you delete the page's history entirely then you will be unable to access that content unless you talk to an administrator.

Related questions

If you posted your content to an existing article on Wikipedia then Here's how you can revert your additions by going to the a page:

  • Go to that page's edit history and selecting by clicking on the View history button at the upper right
  • You will see a list of previous edits. Select the edit prior to your first edit to the page. Click on that prior edit and it yours, which will bring up that previous version of the page. Saving page.

image description

  • Save this version will revert your edits. version. Your edits have been reverted!

image description

Be careful, however - if your edit contained copyright violations or plagiarism, you should make sure to notify an administrator or your Content Expert so that edit can be deleted.

image description

image description

Related questions

Here's how you can revert your additions to a page:

  • Go to that page's edit history by clicking on the View history button at the upper rightright.
  • You will see a list of previous edits. Select the edit prior to yours, which will bring up that previous version of the page.

image description

  • Save this version. Your edits have been reverted!

image description

Be careful, however - if your edit contained copyright violations or plagiarism, you should make sure to notify an administrator or your Content Expert so that edit can be deleted.

Related questions