Ask Your Question
0

Does clicking the enrollment link immediately enroll a student?

asked 2016-07-28 14:50:39 -0500

updated 2016-07-28 16:57:04 -0500

Are all students who access my course-specific enrollment link immediately and automatically enrolled in the course? Or is there some way I can have them request permission to enroll, which I would then approve?

The reason I ask this is that I would like to avoid having to send out enrollment links to my class multiple times, as new students join during the first few weeks. I'd like to post the enrollment link on my syllabus. However, if the enrollment is going to be automatic, I will not be able to do this, because the syllabus will be publicly accessible and would thus allow people who are not in my class to enroll.

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

2 answers

Sort by ยป oldest newest most voted
1

answered 2016-07-28 16:55:44 -0500

When a student clicks an enroll link, they must then sign in with a Wikipedia account and go through a welcome screen where they add their name and email address. After that, they return to the course page and must click 'Join' to enroll on the course page.

Students are not likely to enroll by accident just by exploring the link, but anyone with the enroll code (which is embedded at the end of the enrollment) is able to join a course. However, as the instructor, it will be possible for you to remove anyone who doesn't belong.

edit flag offensive delete link more
0

answered 2017-07-22 22:28:40 -0500

edit flag offensive delete link more

Your Answer

Please start posting anonymously - your entry will be published after you log in or create a new account.

Add Answer

[hide preview]

Question Tools

1 follower

Stats

Asked: 2016-07-28 14:50:39 -0500

Seen: 39 times

Last updated: Jul 22

Related questions