Ask Your Question
0

My edits got deleted. What do I do?

asked 2015-10-05 09:44:12 -0500

updated 2016-05-24 15:17:36 -0500

My edits got deleted. What do I do?

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

1 answer

Sort by ยป oldest newest most voted
0

answered 2015-10-05 09:44:34 -0500

You don't need permission to make changes to an article in Wikipedia. By the same token, anyone can revert your edits. If work is reverted, do not simply undo the revision without a discussion.

Start by looking for the rationale given by the person doing the revert. The preferred place for doing so is on the article's talk page, so check there first. Often people give their reasons in their edit summary, which is available on the history tab of the article. They may also have used your Talk page. If they have not posted a reason, use the reverter's Talk page. Regardless, do not undo the edit without attempting to discuss the issue.

edit flag offensive delete link more

Your Answer

Please start posting anonymously - your entry will be published after you log in or create a new account.

Add Answer

[hide preview]

Question Tools

1 follower

Stats

Asked: 2015-10-05 09:44:12 -0500

Seen: 17 times

Last updated: May 24 '16